Last updated: September 11, 2026. All prices are in Canadian dollars and were verified on each vendor’s own website on that date. Prices change; confirm directly before you book.
In Ontario in 2026, a single arena laser tag game costs $8.50 to $12.95 per person for 12 to 20 minutes of play. Arena birthday packages start at $190 to $250 for 6 to 10 kids. Mobile laser tag that comes to your location runs $299 to $470 for 10 to 16 players, before HST and travel. Corporate events range from about $13 per person at a shared arena to $1,500 or more for an exclusive facility.
Laser tag prices in Ontario at a glance
| What you’re pricing | Typical 2026 range | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Arena, one game (walk-in) | $8.50 to $12.95 per person | 12 to 20 minutes of play depending on the venue |
| Arena, cost per hour of actual play | $27 to $53 per person | Calculated from published game length |
| Arena birthday package | $190 to $850 total | Covers 6 to 30 guests; 24 to 60 minutes of laser time |
| Mobile laser tag package | $299 to $470 | 10 to 16 players; 1 to 2 hours; staffing varies |
| Mobile, cost per hour of actual play | $12 to $29 per person | At full included headcount, before travel and HST |
| Corporate, shared arena | From $12.99 per person | Usually a 15-person minimum |
| Corporate, exclusive arena or facility | $500 per hour to $2,000 for 3 hours | Weekday limits and peak surcharges common |
| DIY sets, 12 players | $150 to $780 up front | Equipment only; no obstacles, no one running it |
How much does a laser tag arena cost in the GTA?
Walk-in arena pricing looks cheap until you check how long a game lasts. The headline number is per game, and a game is anywhere from 12 to 20 minutes.
| Arena | Price per game | Play time | Cost per 15 minutes of play | HST |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GlowZone 360 (Brampton, Mississauga) | $8.99 | 20-minute “experience” (briefing included) | About $6.74 | Extra |
| Lazer Maze (Vaughan) | $8.50 (2 for $17, 3 for $25) | Not published | Not calculable | Not stated |
| Active Games Now (Mississauga) | $12.95 (2 for $21.95, 3 for $28.95) | 15 minutes per mission | $12.95, dropping to $9.65 with 3 missions | Extra |
| Kingpin (Cambridge) | $10.50 (2 for $16.80) | Two 6-minute games, 12 minutes | About $13.13 | Extra |
| Adventure Village (Hamilton, outdoor) | $10 | Not published | Not calculable | Included |
Per hour of actual play, that works out to roughly $27 per person at GlowZone, $39 to $52 at Active Games Now, and about $53 at Kingpin. Most arenas also sell unlimited-play windows on slow nights: Lazer Maze offers unlimited play Tuesday to Thursday for $50, and Adventure Village sells a three-hour unlimited pass for $35.
Ages and height limits vary: GlowZone recommends 6 and up or at least 48 inches, Kingpin does not recommend laser tag under 6, Active Games Now allows 5 and up, and Battle City in Oshawa asks for a minimum height of 116 cm.
Arena birthday party packages: what you actually get
Arena birthday packages bundle a party room, sometimes food, and a set number of games. The two numbers that matter are the total price for your headcount and the minutes of laser tag inside the package.
| Arena | Package and base price | Guests included | Extra guest | Laser time | Room time | Private game? | HST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kingpin (Cambridge) | Laser Tag Birthday, $189.95 | 6 | $31.95 | 24 minutes (2 missions) | 1 hour, shared room | Not stated | Extra |
| Battle City (Oshawa) | Silver $196.65, Gold $249.75, Platinum $323.25 | 6 | $17.70 to $33.09 | 30, 45 or 60 minutes | 45 minutes | Games private to your group | Extra |
| GlowZone 360 | $19.99, $24.99 or $27.99 per person | Minimum 10 | Same per-person rate | 2 games, about 40 minutes experience time | 2 hours | No, other guests may join | Extra |
| Active Games Now | Gold $250, Platinum $280 | 10 | $25 to $28 | 45 minutes (3 missions) | 2 hours, private room and arena | Yes | Extra |
| Lazer Maze | Bronze $399.99, Silver $499.99, Gold $549.99, Platinum $849.99 | 10, 15, 20, 30 | Fixed tiers | 2 games, minutes not published | 2 hours | No, other guests may join | Not stated |
| Adventure Village | $40 per child, $45 per adult | Minimum 10 | Same per-person rate | 2 games, minutes not published, plus other attractions | 45-minute private room | Not stated | Included |
Two things are easy to miss. First, at GlowZone and Lazer Maze the birthday games are not private; unused spots can be sold to other customers. Second, an extra-guest fee does not always buy the same thing as the base package. Battle City states that its extra-player price does not include food or drink.
Mobile laser tag cost in Ontario (it comes to you)
Mobile laser tag means a company brings taggers, obstacles and usually a crew to your backyard, park, gym, hall or office. There is no arena admission, no driving a dozen kids across town, and no shared game with strangers. The prices are for the whole group, not per person, so the cost per player drops as you fill the included spots.
| Operator (base) | Price | Players included | Play time | Who runs it | Travel | Indoor? | HST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GAMEYARD (Milton, serves GTA to 100 km) | $299 Mon to Thu, $349 Fri to Sun | 16, then $10 each | 90 minutes coached play | Two crew: coach plus field tech | Free to 25 km; $49, $99, $149 by tier to 100 km | Yes, year-round | Extra |
| Battle City (Oshawa) | $349.99 first hour, $199.99 each added hour | 12 taggers | 60 minutes per hour booked | Staff-run | $0.60 per km round trip; minimum hours rise with distance | No; outdoor May to October only | Extra |
| Serjo’s Bouncy Castles (Kitchener) | $350, $440 or $470 | 10, 14 or 16 | 2 hours | $350 tier has no operator; $440 and $470 include one | Free in KW, Cambridge, Guelph | Weather-dependent; $350 tier backyards only | Not stated |
| Games Over (Brampton) | $199 per hour | 12 | 60 minutes | Not stated | $50 to $150 by distance band | Gym or backyard | Not stated |
Games Over sells its laser tag as an add-on to a game-truck party, not a stand-alone event, so it is not a like-for-like comparison. Serjo’s lowest tier is an equipment rental: you set up and run the game yourself. Battle City’s mobile service is currently outdoor only, from May to October.
For GAMEYARD, every event includes setup, two crew, foldable obstacles, Base Zones, music, lighting, live scoring, a safety briefing, coach-led missions and pack-down. Up to 20 players can be active at once; larger groups rotate through structured rounds. A $100 deposit reserves the date and goes toward the event total. An optional Birthday Media Pack is $80 and includes 20 edited photos, all unedited photos and a 60-second highlight video within 48 hours.
Cost per player per hour of actual play, at full included headcount, before travel and HST:
| Mobile package | Calculation | Cost per player-hour |
|---|---|---|
| GAMEYARD, 20 players, weekday | ($299 + 4 x $10) / 20 / 1.5 h | $11.30 |
| GAMEYARD, 16 players, weekday | $299 / 16 / 1.5 h | $12.46 |
| GAMEYARD, 16 players, weekend | $349 / 16 / 1.5 h | $14.54 |
| Serjo $470, 16 players, with operator | $470 / 16 / 2 h | $14.69 |
| Serjo $440, 14 players, with operator | $440 / 14 / 2 h | $15.71 |
| Games Over, 12 players (add-on only) | $199 / 12 / 1 h | $16.58 |
| Serjo $350, 10 players, no operator | $350 / 10 / 2 h | $17.50 |
| Battle City, 12 players | $349.99 / 12 / 1 h | $29.17 |
Is mobile laser tag cheaper than an arena?
It depends on headcount. Here is the same birthday priced at three headcounts, using the cheapest comparable package at each vendor. Arena figures use the vendor’s published extra-guest rate; GAMEYARD figures use the Monday-to-Thursday price and assume the party is within 25 km of Milton.
| Headcount | GAMEYARD (90 min play) | GlowZone P1 (about 40 min) | Active Games Now Gold (45 min) | Battle City Silver (30 min) | Kingpin (24 min) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 10 kids | $299 | $199.90 | $250 | $267.45 | $317.75 |
| 16 kids | $299 | $319.84 | $400 | $373.65 | $509.45 |
| 20 kids | $339 | $399.80 | $500 | $444.45 | $637.25 |
All figures before HST.
For 6 to 10 kids, a budget arena package is cheaper in total. GlowZone at $19.99 a head is the lowest total price in this table for a small group, with the trade-offs of a shared game and about 40 minutes of experience time. For 12 or more kids, GAMEYARD is the lowest total price and delivers two to four times the play time. Per hour of actual play, mobile is cheaper at every headcount: $12 to $20 per player-hour against $27 to $79 at an arena.
What the total price doesn’t show: an arena party means driving to the venue, a fixed time slot, and often a game shared with other customers. A mobile party means the party is where the cake is, the crew runs every round, and parents don’t have to do anything except hand over the space.
Corporate and group laser tag pricing
Corporate pricing comes in four forms.
| Option | Published 2026 price | What it covers |
|---|---|---|
| Shared arena admission | GlowZone from $12.99 per person, 15-person minimum | Group plays alongside other customers |
| Exclusive arena rental | Kingpin $500 per hour, up to 25 people, weekdays only | Private arena, limited capacity |
| Exclusive facility rental (Ottawa benchmark) | LaserMaxx $1,499.99 for 2 hours, $1,999.99 for 3 hours | Whole venue, peak-hour surcharges may apply |
| Mobile, at your office or venue | GAMEYARD from $399 for 20 players; Battle City $349.99 per hour for 12 taggers | Comes to you; larger groups rotate |
GAMEYARD’s corporate and community package starts at $399 + HST for 20 players and includes about 30 minutes of setup, 90 minutes of coached missions, 30 minutes of pack-down, live scoring, and media coverage (20 edited photos, all unedited photos and a 60-second highlight video). That works out to $13.30 per person per hour of play at 20 players. Groups above 20 are quoted on headcount and space; events over 100 people run on structured rotations or a tournament format. A 20-minute Team Dynamics wrap-up led by a team-building facilitator is $100. A certificate of insurance ($5 million commercial general liability) is provided at no cost.
For comparison, a GTA axe-throwing venue charges $31.99 to $45.99 per person for one to two hours. A 30-person team event there is roughly $960 to $1,380 before HST.
Laser tag on ice
For hockey teams and skating groups, GAMEYARD runs coached laser tag on ice for $299 + HST per session. For events December 1–31, 2026, the price is $399 + HST per session. The team books and pays the rink; GAMEYARD brings the gear and runs the session inside the ice time you already have. Details are on the laser tag on ice page.
DIY laser tag sets: what they cost in Canada
Buying your own taggers is the cheapest option on paper and the most work in practice.
| Set (Canadian retailer) | Price | Taggers | Sets for 12 players | Cost for 12 players |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NERF Laser Strike 4-player (Amazon.ca) | $50.57 | 4 | 3 | $151.71 |
| Sharper Image 4-pack (Amazon.ca) | $91.53 | 4 | 3 | $274.59 |
| Laser X Revolution 4-player (Walmart.ca) | $99.99 | 4 | 3 | $299.97 |
| Best Choice Products rechargeable 4-player (Walmart.ca) | $131.99 | 4 | 3 | $395.97 |
| Squad Hero rechargeable 6-player (Best Buy Canada) | $224.99 | 6 | 2 | $449.98 |
| Squad Hero rechargeable 4-player (Amazon.ca) | $259.99 | 4 | 3 | $779.97 |
Prices before tax and shipping. The equipment is reusable, so the per-party cost falls if you use it more than once. What you don’t get: obstacles, a field layout, a scoring system, a safety briefing, anyone to explain the missions, or anyone to manage 12 kids for 90 minutes.
What changes the price
- Headcount: arenas charge per person; mobile charges per event with a headcount included, so the per-player price drops as you fill it.
- Weekday vs weekend: GAMEYARD is $50 more Friday to Sunday; Lazer Maze discounts weekday parties; Kingpin only rents its arena privately on weekdays.
- Minutes of play: the biggest hidden variable. A “two-hour party” can contain 24 minutes of laser tag.
- HST: added on top at most vendors. Adventure Village includes it. Several vendors don’t say.
- Travel: mobile operators add a distance fee or, in Battle City’s case, raise the minimum booking hours as distance grows.
- Venue: if you don’t have a space, a rented gym or hall is a separate cost paid directly to the venue. GAMEYARD can suggest nearby venue options; you select, book and pay the venue directly.
- Extra players: $10 at GAMEYARD, $17.70 to $33.09 at arenas, and sometimes without the food the base package included.
- Add-ons: photos and video, pizza, arcade credits, longer play time.
- Season and weather: fixed arenas are unaffected; some mobile operators are outdoor-only in summer, while GAMEYARD runs indoors year-round and offers free rescheduling for rain or snow.
Budget scenarios
12 kids, backyard in Milton, Tuesday
GAMEYARD: $299 + HST = $337.87. No travel fee, 90 minutes of coached play, about $28 per child including HST.
20 kids, rented gym in Oakville, Saturday
GAMEYARD: $349 + 4 x $10 = $389, plus $49 travel = $438 + HST = $494.94, plus the gym rental paid to the venue. Alternative: Lazer Maze Gold at $549.99 for 20 with two games, minutes not published.
40-person corporate event, Mississauga office, weekday
GAMEYARD: quoted on headcount; the 20-player base is $399, and 40 people run as two rotating groups of 20 within the session, so every team plays every other round. Media coverage included. Alternative: GlowZone shared admission from $12.99 x 40 = $519.60, no privacy, no facilitation of missions.
Hockey team, booked rink, any day
GAMEYARD laser tag on ice: $299 + HST, or $399 + HST for events December 1–31, 2026. Rink time is whatever the team already pays.
Questions people ask
How much does laser tag cost per person in Ontario?
Arena games run $8.50 to $12.95 per person for 12 to 20 minutes. Mobile laser tag works out to $12 to $29 per person per hour of play when the included headcount is filled. A GAMEYARD weekday birthday is $18.69 per child at 16 players for 90 minutes.
How much does a laser tag birthday party cost?
Arena packages start at $189.95 for 6 kids (Kingpin) or $199.90 for 10 (GlowZone). A GAMEYARD mobile birthday is $299 + HST for up to 16 players Monday to Thursday, or $349 Friday to Sunday, including two crew and 90 minutes of coached play.
Is HST included in laser tag prices?
Usually not. GAMEYARD, GlowZone, Active Games Now, Kingpin and Battle City all add HST on top. Adventure Village includes it. Lazer Maze, Serjo and Games Over don’t state it, so ask.
How much does it cost to add extra players?
GAMEYARD charges $10 per player above 16. Arenas charge $17.70 to $33.09 per extra guest, and the extra fee doesn’t always include the food in the base package.
Do mobile laser tag companies charge for travel?
Most do. GAMEYARD is free within 25 km of Milton (L9T 1M1), measured by one-way driving distance, then $49 to 50 km, $99 to 75 km and $149 to 100 km. Each distance band includes its upper limit. Over 100 km: Call for quote. Battle City charges $0.60 per km round trip from Oshawa. Serjo is free within Kitchener-Waterloo, Cambridge and Guelph.
Is there a deposit?
GAMEYARD takes a $100 deposit that goes toward the event total. Battle City takes a $100 non-refundable deposit. Serjo takes none. Arena parties typically require full payment or a smaller deposit at booking.
How many minutes of laser tag do you actually get?
Arena birthday packages range from 24 minutes (Kingpin) to 60 minutes (Battle City Platinum). GlowZone and Lazer Maze include two games without publishing the length. GAMEYARD includes 90 minutes of coached play; setup and pack-down are on top of that.
What ages can play laser tag?
Most arenas set 5 or 6 as the minimum, some with a height rule around 116 to 122 cm. GAMEYARD’s standard gear is for ages 6 and up; children aged 4 and 5 can play with lighter younger-player taggers and simpler round formats.
Is mobile laser tag cheaper than an arena?
For 6 to 10 kids, a budget arena package is usually cheaper in total. For 12 or more, mobile is cheaper in total and gives two to four times the play time. Per hour of actual play, mobile is cheaper at every headcount.
Can mobile laser tag run indoors in winter?
Depends on the operator. Battle City is outdoor only, May to October. GAMEYARD runs year-round in gyms, halls, basements and offices, and on ice.
Check your date
For a birthday, see current GAMEYARD birthday packages and check availability. For corporate, school or community events, request a quote and we respond within one hour. Call or text (289) 627-7744 if you want to confirm whether your space works before you book anything.
Reviewed for operational accuracy by Farhad Shiri, Founder of GAMEYARD.
Sources
All verified September 11, 2026.
- GlowZone 360: glowzone360.com/laser-tag/, /birthday-parties/, /corporate-events/, /brampton/, /mississauga/
- Lazer Maze: lazermaze.ca/menu/, /birthdays/
- Active Games Now: activegamesnow.com/pricing, /birthday
- Kingpin Cambridge (Bingemans): bingemans.com/kingpin-cambridge/attractions-laser-tag.php, /birthday-parties.php
- Adventure Village: adventure-village.ca/general-pricing/, /birthday-parties/
- Battle City: battlecity.ca/mobile-laser-tag/, /laser-tag-birthday-party/
- Serjo’s Bouncy Castles: serjobouncycastles.com/laser-tag
- Games Over: gamesover.ca/laser-tag/, /pricing/
- LaserMaxx Canada (Ottawa): lasermaxxcanada.com/birthdays, /groups
- BATL Axe Throwing: batlgrounds.com/axe-throwing-services/
- DIY sets: Amazon.ca, Walmart.ca, Best Buy Canada product listings
- GAMEYARD: gameyard.ca/birthday/, /corporate/, /groups/, /laser-tag-on-ice/, /faq/